When, where to watch, trailers and more

It’s that time of year again Gamescom is here to show us the latest and most anticipated titles that the industry has to offer and to kick it all off, Geoff Keighley Back with another Opening Night Live.

In what has become an annual tradition for Keighley, along with his roles at both Summer Game Fest and The Game Awards, Opening Night Live is usually where Gamescom’s biggest announcements are made.

Here is everything you need to know.

Don’t miss: Discover Razer’s Ultimate Gaming Laptops now

* THE LAST* – ONL Imruz

Today is the day, Opening Night Live 2022 is just an hour away from writing and you can watch it live by clicking the video above!

Get ready for a 2-hour demo of some of the upcoming titles, hosted by Jeff Keighley, that will hopefully feature a few surprises.

Time to start the live night

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022

Loading…

The show lasts two hours in total, from 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST.

Unlike the previous installments of Opening Night Live, this year’s Gamescom opening ceremony seems to have no pre-shows.

These pre-shows are usually 30 minutes long and will also feature a number of announcements, but none have been officially confirmed as of this writing.

How to watch

To watch this year’s Gamescom event, you’ll need to go to one of The Game Awards. YouTube page or them Twitch page where the event will be held.

Testing both to see which stream works best for you personally is always a good idea for these types of streams where delays and connection quality are always a factor.

YouTube also lets you pause a stream and pick up where you left off, creating a show that you can watch at your own pace.

Opening Night Live Leaks

At the time of writing, it’s reported that “30+ Games” will be on display at Gamescom Opening Night Live, with some of the titles already announced in advance by Jeff Keighley.

The games we know will be live on Opening Night are:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Release Date, System Requirements, Xbox Game Pass and more
Next post Weekday Escape N°354 – Progress Guides, Reviews, Discussion, Tips and Hints are games on Jay